All Hail Sigma!

I have found the holy grail of all brushes! All hail Sigma! OK, maybe that was a little dramatic, but I’m excited see? For a while now I’ve searched for brushes that match or exceed MAC brushes in terms of quality and I’ve finally found some. After lots of great reviews on YouTube I decided to give sigma brushes a try and I’m so so happy with them (as if that wasn’t abundantly obvious >;.<;). I purchased the four face brushes, four concealer brushes and lots of eye brushes. You can never have too many in my oh so biased opinion.

;

The Kabuki/face brushes are wonderfully soft, incredibly dense and give a seamless natural finish when used with liquid foundation. They’re so soft I can’t resist stroking my cheek with them. Not weird at all right? If you could only purchase one sigma brush (even though it would be incredibly cruel to be forced to limit yourself to just one), I’d have to say the flat top kabuki. While I try to refrain from using terms like ‘airbrushed’ and ‘flawless’ to describe a finish, this brush comes pretty damn close to providing perfect application.

;

I have to say that the precision brushes are rather incredible too. For someone who has long since given up on using brushes to apply concealer, these babies have totally restored my faith. Sigma’s precision brushes actually blend out my concealer without removing most of the product, an occurrence that became a daily problem for me when using my MAC 194. All four brushes in the kit are fantastic but the flat top is the master of blemish coverage and the tapered precision brush is great for getting into the corners of the nose. As mini sized dupes of the larger kabuki set, sigma’s precision brushes did not disappoint.

;

The eye set gave great variety, from a small angled brush, pencil brushes, tapered crease brushes and flat blending brushes, this kit was really well balanced. All the brushes very soft, dense and didn’t shed. All in all, once again they were pretty close to perfect. There seems to be a pattern occurring here…

;

Thanks guys,

Charlotte xoxo

3 thoughts on “All Hail Sigma!

  1. Pingback: Fabulous F80! « Syllable in the City

  2. Pingback: New precision brushes at Sigma Beauty. « Syllable in the City

  3. The company who started this campaign eventually became the world’s largest soap company. Online coupons for pizza often have coupons codes that you have type in when you order a pizza from a pizzeria’s website.
    Often times this is the most cost effective and direct way
    for the shops to advertise to you, so they are usually loaded with pizza specials.

Leave me a comment!

